Abuelita's Knitting & Needlepoint

Business Type: Other

1012 B Mission St
South Pasadena, California 91030

Phone: (626) 799-0355

Website: http://www.abuelitasknittingandneedlepoint.com

HOURS
Tuesday, Friday & Saturday: 11am-6pm
Wednesday & Thursday: 11am-7pm
Sunday: 12pm-5pm
Monday: Closed


Abuelita's Knitting & Needlepoint, a chic and lively one-stop shopping paradise in the heart of South Pasadena's Mission West District that lends a fresh approach to the time-honored crafts of knitting and needlepoint. Abuelita's is perfect for all skill levels, from beginner to seasoned hobbyists in need of inspiring patterns and yarns.

We offer classes in knitting, needlepoint and crochet, as well as private instruction and parties. Our bright shop has areas dedicated strictly to knitting and to needlepoint so that you can find what exactly what you need in a flash… but it’s cozy enough that you’ll want to pull up a chair and sit awhile.

Abuelita’s is known for its friendly attention, hand-picked supplies and effortlessly helpful classes – come and see why we’re the go-to shop for knitsters and needlers in the LA area!

Click images for a larger view:

Specialties: books, classes, Craft, crochet, knitting, needlepoint, yarn

You must login or join the community to post a comment.

Fans of Abuelita's Knitting & Needlepoint

Comments

Miss Fleurty's picture

A Couple Dozen Scarves Later...

Wow! What service, selection, and layout! There's a large welcoming table in the middle of the store, and walls lined with yarn yarn and more yarn! The friendliest sales associate helped me find an instructional book ( I don't live close enough to take their classes) and offered wonderful advice on how to begin knitting.

Now from a retail biz background stand point: They have the cutest bags with their logo on it, give you a logo'd charm place keeper when you spend above a certain dollar amount. All of this equals a very high-end boutique feel...without the crazy high prices.

I love this place so much!

Miss Fleurty
www.fleurty.com
A Floral Design Studio

Indie Bookstore Finder

FIND US ON:
IndieBound on Twitter IndieBound on Facebook

Indie Bestsellers

Lucky Us
Amy Bloom
Random House
Good Poems, American Places
Garrison Keillor
Penguin Books
The Paleo Kitchen
Juli Bauer; George Bryant
Victory Belt Publishing
The Great Glass Sea
Josh Weil
Grove Press

Make Your Own Wishlist






Update Profile