Everything Goes Book Cafe and Neighborhood Stage

Business Type: Bookstore

208 Bay Street
Staten Island, New York 10301

Phone: 718-447-8256

Website: http://www.etgstores.com/bookcafe/

Email: etg.bookcafe@yahoo.com

HOURS
REGULAR HOURS
Fri - Sat 10:30 -10
Tue -Thur 10:30 - 6:30
Sunday 12 - 5pm
open until 10pm on event
evenings (see calendar)
CLOSED MONDAYS

Our intention is to cultivate community by providing a place to meet, discover and exchange human thought.

We sell used books and records, and offer organic and fair trade coffee and tea.

Low internet prices... themed gallery exhibits... science and art, music and stories on our stage.

Every Thing Goes Book Cafe is the biggest and best used book store on Staten Island, with the wide variety of books you can only find in a store whose stock spans generations. We also carry selected new books and books by independant local authors.

But not just books, we also have a large stock of vinyl LP records, cds and other music formats. Find local independant artists' cds and dvds here. Also movies on videotape and DVD's in our multimedia room.

Every Thing Goes Book Cafe serves outstanding coffee and espresso drinks which is all organically grown and fair-trade. You can also choose from an extensive selection of natural teas and wonderous blends. Vegan snacks, locally grown fruit juice and dark chocolate are among the menu at ETG.

That's not all! This is the home of the Neighborhood Stage where you can experience music, poetry , theater, movies, comedy, lectures, presentations of all types and participatory events like round singing, drumming circles, literary read-alouds, open-mic and various seasonal events. And most of the events are absolutely free.

Special interest Meet-Up group get-togethers and art installation events happen in our beautiful back-yard garden, where you can relax with a mug of tea and a good book amongst the plants, flowers and birds.

You must login or join the community to post a comment.

Fans of Everything Goes Book Cafe and Neighborhood Stage

Indie Bookstore Finder

FIND US ON:
IndieBound on Twitter IndieBound on Facebook

Indie Bestsellers

Lucky Us
Amy Bloom
Random House
Good Poems, American Places
Garrison Keillor
Penguin Books
The Paleo Kitchen
Juli Bauer; George Bryant
Victory Belt Publishing
The Great Glass Sea
Josh Weil
Grove Press

Make Your Own Wishlist






Update Profile