Politics & Prose Bookstore and Modern Times Coffeehouse

Business Type: Bookstore

5015 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20008-2024

Phone: (202) 364-1919

Website: http://www.politics-prose.com/

Blog: http://www.politics-prose.com/feed/events

Facebook   Twitter

Email: books@politics-prose.com

HOURS
Monday - Saturday 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

The largest independent bookstore in Washington D.C., specializing in history & politics as well as literature. Unique coffeehouse with sandwiches & salads. Well informed staff, nightly author talks, bookclubs, classes, story hour for kids.

Click images for a larger view:

Specialties: art, audiobooks, Author Events, Economics, Environmental Issues, fiction, history, politics and policy, psychology, signed books, travel

You must login or join the community to post a comment.

Fans of Politics & Prose Bookstore and Modern Times Coffeehouse

Indie Bookstore Finder









Update Profile