Skip to main content
Cover for The Last Odd Day

The Last Odd Day

Lynne Hinton


List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


From the Bestselling Author of Friendship Cake Comes a Remarkable Story of Love, Loss, Infidelity, and Forgiveness

Praise For The Last Odd Day

“Swoops and soars with...quirky humor, compelling characters, and a lyricism so powerful it can take your breath away.” — Penelope J. Stokes, author of Circle of Grace

“[A] thoughtful, wise exploration...a story that beautifully and poignantly traces the defining moments of one extraordinary woman’s life.” — Pamela Duncan, author of Plant Life and Moon Women

“A poignant and lyrical novel....” — -- --Guy Johnson, author of Standing at the Scratch Line

“Hinton paints a loving portrait of the unlikely yet inevitable friendship between two remarkable women...a sweet and soulful gem.” — --Kathi Kamen Goldmark, author of And My Shoes Keep Walking Back to You

HarperOne, 9780060750596, 192pp.

Publication Date: April 26, 2005

About the Author

A retreat leader and writing teacher, Lynne Hinton is the author of numerous novels including Pie Town, Wedding Cake, Christmas Cake, Friendship Cake, Hope Springs, and Forever Friends. She also writes a mystery series under the name Jackie Lynn. She lives in New Mexico.