A Series of Unfortunate Events (Paperback)

The Bad Beginning Movie Tie-in Edition

By Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, 9780060755898, 176pp.

Publication Date: October 26, 2004

Other Editions of This Title:
Prebound (5/8/2007)
Compact Disc (10/26/2004)
Compact Disc (9/9/2003)
Hardcover (5/29/2012)
Paperback (2/25/2016)

List Price: 11.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Tie–in books for the feel–bad movie of the year!

About the Author

Lemony Snicket had an unusual education which may or may not explain his ability to evade capture. He is the author of the 13 volumes in A Series of Unfortunate Events, several picture books including The Dark, and the books collectively titled All The Wrong Questions.

Brett Helquist's celebrated art has graced books from the charming Bedtime for Bear, which he also wrote, to the New York Times–bestselling A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket to the glorious picture book adaptation of Charles Dickens's A Christmas Carol. He lives with his family in Brooklyn, New York.