Mrs. Kimble (Digital Audiobook)

By Jennifer Haigh, Martha Plimpton (Narrator)

Publication Date: October 12, 2004

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (12/27/2005)
Paperback (1/1/2004)
Hardcover (2/18/2003)
Paperback (5/3/2011)
Audio Cassette (2/1/2003)
Compact Disc (1/1/2006)


“Beautiful, devastating and complex.” —Chicago Tribune

The award-winning debut novel from Jennifer Haigh, author of BakerTowers, The Condition, and Faith, tells the story of Birdie, Joan,and Dinah, three women who marry the same charismatic, predatory, and enigmaticopportunist: Ken Kimble. Resonating with emotional intensity and narrativeinnovation reminiscent of Ann Patchett’s Bel Canto, Barbara Kingsolver’s The Poisonwood Bible, and Zora Neale Hurston’s TheirEyes Were Watching God, Haigh’s Mrs. Kimble is a timeless story ofgrief, passion, heartache, deception, and the complex riddle of love.