Skip to main content

The Anatomy Theater

Poems (National Poetry Series)

Nadine Meyer


List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


An exciting first collection of poetry from an emerging talent, Nadine Meyer's The Anatomy Theater was a winner of the 2005 National Poetry Series Open Competition, selected by esteemed poet John Koethe. For over twenty years, the National Poetry Series has discovered many new and emerging voices and has been instrumental in launching the careers of poets and writers such as Billy Collins, Mark Doty, Denis Johnson, Cole Swensen, Thylias Moss, Mark Levine, and Dionisio Martinez.

Harper Perennial, 9780061122170, 96pp.

Publication Date: August 29, 2006

About the Author

Nadine Sabra Meyer's poems have appeared in numerous literary journals, including Pleiades, the Southern Poetry Review, and the Mississippi Review. She lives in Columbia, Missouri, with her family.