The Chronicles of Narnia Pop-up: Based on the Books by C. S. Lewis (Hardcover)

Based on the Books by C. S. Lewis

By C. S. Lewis, Robert Sabuda (Illustrator), Matthew Armstrong (Illustrator), Matthew Reinhart (Illustrator)

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780061176128, 14pp.

Publication Date: November 27, 2007



C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series, The Chronicles of Narnia, springs to life for a younger reader in three dimensional pop-up scenes, created by award-winning paper engineer Robert Sabuda.

Each of the seven books--The Magician's Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The Last Battle--has its own pop-up spread rendered in spectacular detail with stunning special effects.

The Chronicles of Narnia Pop-Up allows readers of all ages, but especially younger children, to experience a different adventure from Narnia on every spread in this beautiful addition to the Narnia library--sure to enchant fans of both C. S. Lewis and Robert Sabuda.

Praise For The Chronicles of Narnia Pop-up: Based on the Books by C. S. Lewis

“Featuring spectacular three-dimensional pop-ups this is sure to be a welcome addition to the Narnia library.”
-Publishers Weekly

“From the first page, it’s obvious that pop-up master Sabuda has done it again. A gem.”

“Sabuda works his pop-up magic once again. Expect plenty of ‘Wow!’ reactions from viewers.”
-School Library Journal