Skip to main content
Cover for Balancing Acts

Balancing Acts

A Novel

Zoe Fishman

Paperback

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

“Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by.”
—Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy

 

Zoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks. The charming and poignant stories of four former college friends going through mid-life crises who help each other balance their former dreams with their present lives through the power of yoga and friendship, Balancing Acts brims with wit, sensitivity, and wisdom—with characters women readers can really relate to and take into their hearts.



Praise For Balancing Acts: A Novel

“Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by and I was sad when my time with these great characters ended—but not too sad to try some yoga.” — Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy

William Morrow Paperbacks, 9780061711800, 384pp.

Publication Date: March 16, 2010



About the Author

Zoe Fishman is the 2020 Georgia Author of the Year. She is the bestselling author of five previous novels and several awards including Booklist’s “Top 10 Books of the Year” and an IndieNext Pick. 

She’s been featured on “City Lights” with Lois Reitzes, and in Publisher’s Weekly and The Atlanta Jewish Times among others. Her essays have been published in The New York Times, The Atlanta Journal Constitution and Modern Loss.  

Zoe was the Director of The Decatur Writers Studio and a visiting writer at SCAD Atlanta. She lives in Decatur with her two sons.