Someone Will Be with You Shortly: Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life (Paperback)

Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life

By Lisa Kogan

HarperTorch, 9780061735035, 200pp.

Publication Date: March 1, 2011

Advertisement

Description

- Kogan's] wry observations of everyday life will hearten you on your worst days, validate you on your best, and make you laugh any day at all.- -- Martha Beck, author of Expecting Adam and Finding Your Own North Star

-Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a delectable blend of wit, whimsy, pith, and poignancy. If David Sedaris were a girl... this is the book he'd write.- -- Evan Handler, author of It's Only Temporary

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called -the Erma Bombeck of our generation- (Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place and Lift). In Someone Will Be with You Shortly, she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.

Advertisement