The Seduction of Scandal (Scandals and Seductions #5) (Mass Market)

By Cathy Maxwell

Avon, 9780061772122, 384pp.

Publication Date: August 30, 2011

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The Seduction of Scandal—the fifth book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s Scandals and Seduction historical romance series—is a thrilling tale complete with secret identities and runaway brides, a notorious English highwayman and dangerous intrigues…and, of course, wildly passionate love! This is romance, adventure, sensuality, and wit blended to perfection—ideal for fans of Christina Dodd and Victoria Alexander—as a strong-willed hellion fleeing an unwanted arranged marriage is taken captive by a Robin Hood-like criminal...and discovers in his arms just how delightfully seductive scandal can be!


About the Author

Cathy Maxwell spends hours in front of her computer pondering the question, “Why do people fall in love?” It remains for her the great mystery of life and the secret to happiness. Contact Cathy at cathy@cathymaxwell.com or the old-fashioned way at PO Box 484, Buda, TX. 78610.



Praise For The Seduction of Scandal (Scandals and Seductions #5)

“Maxwell charms and delights with each book. Here she brings a delectable highwayman, pulse-pounding adventure and plenty of suspense to this Robin Hood-themed tale that will sweep readers away.”
— RT Book Reviews

“Intriguing… an entertaining read that helps steal away the afternoon.”
— Night Owl Romance

“Entertaining… Cathy Maxwell wraps up her fabulous Scandals and Seductions series with this buoyant fifth installment… wonderful protagonists… Ms. Maxwell had my undivided attention… [she] also managed to have me on the edge of my seat… a heck of a climax…I’ve come to love this charming series.”
— Joyfully Reviewed

“A thrilling tale complete with secret identities and runaway brides, a notorious English highwayman and dangerous intrigues…and, of course, wildly passionate love! This is romance, adventure, sensuality, and wit blended to perfection.”
— DFW Tea Readers

“THE SEDUCTION OF SCANDAL has a promising start, and the delightful heroine drew me in to the story… Cathy Maxwell managed to surprise me with a neat twist… something I didn’t see coming… enjoyable.”
— The Romance Review

“Fresh characters, incredible twists, and fascinating turns readers do not expect… [it] adds in a few feisty women, some heart wrenching moments of sadness, startling revelations…”
— Café Libri: Reviewing Books and More

“Enjoyable…fun…[a] strong quirky support cast… the lead couple is a nice pairing of an unlikely duo falling in love.”
— Genre Go Round Reviews

“Twists and turns in the plot take the reader on a rollercoaster ride that…swoops up to a breathtaking climax… an undercurrent of humor… compelling… [Maxwell’s] skill depicting the emerging of gentle, pure love that trusts and gives without reserve captivates… touches the heart.”
— Long and Short of It Reviews

“Maxwell’s latest is more than a captivating romance.”
— Library Journal


Book Videos