Skip to main content
Cover for Earth Strike

Earth Strike

Star Carrier: Book One (Star Carrier Series #1)

Ian Douglas

Mass Market

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (11/8/2011)

Description

In the vein of the hit television show Battlestar Galactica comes Earth Strike—the first book in the action-packed Star Carrier science fiction series by Ian Douglas, author of the popular Inheritance, Heritage, and Legacy Trilogies and one of the most adept writers of military sf working today. Earth Strike rockets readers into a vast  and deadly intergalactic battle, as humankind attempts to bring down an evil empire and establish itself as the new major power. Fans of Robert Heinlein’s Starship Troopers and Joe Haldeman’s The Forever War, welcome aboard the Star Carrier!

Harper Voyager, 9780061840258, 368pp.

Publication Date: February 23, 2010



About the Author

Ian Douglas is one of the many pseudonyms for writer William H. Keith, the New York Times bestselling author of the popular military science fiction series The Heritage Trilogy, The Legacy Trilogy, The Inheritance Trilogy, The Star Corpsman series, The Andromedan Dark series, and The Star Carrier series. A former naval corpsman, he lives in Pennsylvania.