Afraid of the Dark (Jack Swyteck Novel) (Paperback)

By James Grippando

Harper, 9780061840296, 528pp.

Publication Date: December 27, 2011

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.



About the Author

James Grippando is a New York Times bestselling author of suspense. He was a trial lawyer for twelve years before the publication of his first novel, The Pardon, in 1994. He is now counsel at the law firm of Boies Schiller Flexner LLP and an adjunct professor of law and modern literature at the University of Miami School of Law. His novels are enjoyed world-wide in twenty-eight languages, and his novel Gone Again won the 2017 Harper Lee Prize in Legal Fiction. He lives in South Florida.



Praise For Afraid of the Dark (Jack Swyteck Novel)

“More twists and turns than a snowy mountain pass…Afraid of the Dark will have readers embracing this darkness.”
— Lisa Ko, author of The Leavers

“Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping yet.”
Miami Herald

“Superb plotting, high suspense, compelling timely issues, and finely honed characters make this crime novel/international thriller a great read.”
Library Journal (starred review)

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.”
Booklist (starred review)

“Rousing. . . . An exciting tale of revenge.”
Publishers Weekly

“Filled with twists and turns and edge-of-the-seat tension.”
Romantic Times

“Grippando powerfully weaves Afraid of the Dark into a noir look at the fears that seep into each corner of society….Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping novel.”
— Newark Star Ledger