The Lying Game (Hardcover)

By Sara Shepard

HarperTeen, 9780061869709, 320pp.

Publication Date: December 7, 2010

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (12/6/2010)
Paperback (12/6/2011)
Hardcover (8/2/2011)
Prebound (12/6/2011)
Prebound (12/6/2011)

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

New York Times bestselling series!

The first book in the New York Times bestselling series The Lying Game, by the author of the bestselling Pretty Little Liars series, Sara Shepard.

Shortly before her seventeenth birthday, Emma discovers she has a long-lost twin named Sutton Mercer. She contacts Sutton, who agrees to a rendezvous but never shows up.

Curious at first, Emma slips into Sutton’s ultra-glamorous life, assuming her identity. When it becomes clear that Sutton is not coming back, that someone made sure she never could, Emma plunges in to investigate who could have wanted her sister gone (a fairly long list, she discovers).

Unfortunately, taking over Sutton’s life means innocent little Emma has inherited all that bad blood—and then some.

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard’s #1 New York Times bestselling series Pretty Little Liars, The Lying Game has all the juicy plot lines, to-die-for lifestyles, and compelling secrets that fans love.



About the Author

Sara Shepard is the author of two New York Times bestselling series, Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game, as well as the series The Perfectionists. She graduated from New York University and has an MFA from Brooklyn College.



Praise For The Lying Game

“The Lying Game is a stay–up–past–your–bedtime type of thriller…full of amazingly believable plot twists and turns.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)

“A fun and fast–moving mystery…[readers] will race through the pages as Emma pieces together clues and will have plenty to ponder as they anticipate the next installment.”
— Publishers Weekly

“A thrilling mystery with just the right doses of romance and danger.”
— School Library Journal