The King's Daughter (Paperback)

A Novel

By Christie Dickason

Harper Perennial, 9780061976278, 480pp.

Publication Date: November 23, 2010

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In the vein of Philippa Gregory, The King’s Daughter is a superb historical novel of the Jacobean court that will thrill historical fiction fans everywhere. Combining fascinating fact with ingenious fiction, Christie Dickason, the acclaimed author of The Firemaster’s Mistress, tells the spellbinding story of Princess Elizabeth, daughter of James I, and her determined efforts to avoid becoming her father’s pawn in the royal marriage market.



About the Author

Christie Dickason, Harvard-educated, is a former theater director and choreographer with the Royal Shakespeare Company. She is the author of The Firemaster's Mistress and lives in London with her family.



Praise For The King's Daughter: A Novel

“[An] epic story of royal secrets and love. . . . With a delightful touch, Dickason immerses readers into a difficult period of English history. . . . Fans of historical novels will enjoy her newest and await the next.”
— Publishers Weekly