The Upside of Irrationality (Hardcover)

The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home

By Dr. Dan Ariely

Harper, 9780061995033, 352pp.

Publication Date: June 1, 2010

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (5/31/2010)
Paperback (5/17/2011)
Paperback, Japanese (11/1/2010)
Paperback, Vietnamese (6/1/2018)
CD-Audio (6/1/2010)
Paperback (6/1/2011)
Paperback (1/1/2011)
Paperback (6/1/2011)

List Price: 27.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

“Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act.” — James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds

Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.



About the Author

Dan Ariely is the bestselling author of Predictably Irrational, The Upside of Irrationality, and The (Honest) Truth About Dishonesty. He is the James B. Duke Professor of Psychology and Behavioral Economics at Duke University and is the founder of the Center for Advanced Hindsight. His work has been featured in the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, the Boston Globe, and elsewhere. He lives in North Carolina with his family.