My Dear I Wanted to Tell You (Hardcover)

By Louisa Young

Harper, 9780061997143, 336pp.

Publication Date: June 1, 2011

List Price: 25.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

"My Dear I Wanted to Tell You is one of those books that doesn't leave you, and probably never will."
--Jacqueline Winspear, New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs novels

The onrush of World War I irrevocably intertwines the lives of two young couples in Louisa Young's epic tale of love in the midst of chaos. Perfect for readers of Atonement, The Mapping of Love and Death, and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, Young's moving novel of class struggles, star-crossed romance, and the grim reality of the battlefield is a stunning exploration of the devastating consequences, physical and spiritual, of a world enmeshed in Total War.



Praise For My Dear I Wanted to Tell You

“Every once in a while comes a novel that generates its own success, simply by being loved. Louisa Young’s My Dear I Wanted to Tell You inspires the kind of devotion among its readers not seen since David Nicholls’ One Day.”
-The Times (London)