My First Dictionary: Corrupting Young Minds One Word at a Time (Paperback)

Corrupting Young Minds One Word at a Time

By Ross Horsley

It Books, 9780062000019, 175pp.

Publication Date: February 1, 2011

Advertisement

Description

Blogger and librarian Ross Horsley delivers a wickedly satirical children's dictionary for today's warped bibliophile, comprised of sunny illustrations from a real 1940s kids' book paired with irreverent--and often twisted--definitions. At once cute and darkly funny, Horsley's My First Dictionary is perfect for fans of The Book of Bunny Suicides, Grandma's Dead, The Three Martini Playdate, Cyanide & Happiness and Little Billy's Letters--and will fast-track your inner child to becoming the corrupted youth you've always hoped for.
Advertisement