Just Because You're Mine (Hardcover)

By Sally Lloyd-Jones, Frank Endersby (Illustrator)

HarperCollins, 9780062014764, 32pp.

Publication Date: December 27, 2011

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From New York Times bestselling author Sally Lloyd-Jones and illustrator Frank Endersby comes a classic story about the nature of unconditional love.

Little Red Squirrel tries to guess the reason that his daddy loves him—is it because he is a good High Climber, and Brave, and Fast, and Completely Handsome? Could it be because he’s so Friendly? Or maybe it’s because he’s so good at finding Top Secret Berries?

The answer is a heartwarming testament to a parent’s love for a child.

Perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney and classics such as The Runaway Bunny by Margaret Wise Brown.



About the Author

Sally Lloyd-Jones is the author of several books for children, including the New York Times bestselling How to Be a Baby . . . by Me, the Big Sister, illustrated by Sue Heap, and The Ultimate Guide to Grandmas & Grandpas!, illustrated by Michael Emberley. She lives in New York City, where she writes full-time.



Frank Endersby has enjoyed drawing and painting from a very young age. He has experimented with many forms of art, from designing greeting cards to designing china patterns to illustrating preschool board books. He is the illustrator of Left Hand, Right Hand: A "Hands-On" Book About Left and Right, by Janet Allison Brown. Frank lives in Cirencester, England. This is his first book for HarperCollins.