Forbidden (Paperback)

By Syrie James, Ryan M. James

HarperTeen, 9780062027894, 416pp.

Publication Date: January 24, 2012

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A romantic and endearing novel perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel, from bestselling author Syrie James and her son, Ryan.

When Claire Brennan begins to get psychic visions and mysterious warnings that she’s in danger at the start of her junior year, she isn’t sure what to think. But the truth is stranger than anything she could have imagined.

Alec MacKenzie has fled his duties as a Watcher angel and come to L.A. in search of normalcy. He never dreamed he would find a half-angel at his school, or that he would fall in love with her.

Romantic, with a touch of humor, readers will be swept away by this thrilling stand-alone novel from bestselling adult author Syrie James (The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen) and her son, Ryan James.



About the Author

Syrie James is the USA Today bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Runaway HeiressNocturneDracula, My Love; The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Brontë; The Missing Manuscript of Jane Austen; Jane Austen's First Love; Forbidden; The Harrison Duet; and the international bestseller The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen. An admitted Anglophile, Syrie loves all things British and 19th century. Her novels have hit many Best of the Year lists, won the Audie Romance Award, and been designated as Library Journal Editor’s Picks and the Women's National Book Association’s Great Group Read. Syrie lives in Los Angeles and is a member of RWA, JASNA, and the Writer's Guild of America. Visit Syrie at www.syriejames.com.



Aside from being Syrie’s firstborn, Ryan M. James has co­written two screenplays, directed an independent feature, and created the machinima webseries A Clone Apart. By day he works as an editor for the video game industry in Santa Monica, most recently on Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (Game of the Year 2009) and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. Under cover of night, he conjures stories for print, screen, and web as a member of the Writers Guild of America. He and his wife live in Los Angeles about a stone’s throw away from Syrie.



Praise For Forbidden

“…quite effective paranormal suspense and intense–but–quixotic high–school romance.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Both main characters are well–drawn, with believable motivations and reactions to their situations.”
— School Library Journal

“Beautifully written. Romantic and filled with delicious tension. Forbidden enchants!”
— Sophie Jordan, author of FIRELIGHT

“Hits all the right notes…If you enjoy angels, ‘forbidden’ romance and dashing heroes, then this should be added to your TBR.”
— USA Today