Skip to main content

Wildwood (Wildwood Chronicles) (Digital Audiobook)

By Colin Meloy, Amanda Plummer (Narrator)

Publication Date: August 29, 2011

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (9/25/2012)
Hardcover (8/30/2011)
Paperback, Chinese (11/5/2014)


For fans of the Chronicles of Narnia comes the first book in the Wildwood Chronicles, the New York Times bestselling fantasy adventure series by Colin Meloy, lead singer of the Decemberists.

Wildwood captivates readers with the wonder and thrill of a secret world within the landscape of a modern city. It feels at once firmly steeped in the classics of children's literature and completely fresh.

In Wildwood, Prue and her friend Curtis uncover a secret world in the midst of violent upheaval—a world full of warring creatures, peaceable mystics, and powerful figures with the darkest intentions. And what begins as a rescue mission becomes something much greater as the two friends find themselves entwined in a struggle for the very freedom of this wilderness. A wilderness the locals call Wildwood.

The bestselling trilogy from Colin Meloy consists of Wildwood, Under Wildwood, and Wildwood Imperium.