Skip to main content
Cover for Thornhill (A Shifters Novel #2)

Thornhill (A Shifters Novel #2)

Kathleen Peacock

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (1/6/2015)

Description

Thornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Meade and HBO's hit drama True Blood. Kathleen Peacock's extraordinary follow-up to her debut novel, Hemlock, features heart-stopping action and a sizzling romance.

Mackenzie's new love, Kyle, plans to turn himself in to the Lupine Syndrome Registration Bureau and enroll in a rehabilitation camp, where he can live with other werewolves. But Mac refuses to accept his decision, especially since the camps are rumored to be torturous. When she follows him there, she uncovers dangerous secrets buried within the walls of Thornhill—a prison for the young and infected—and realizes that the risk to the people she loves is greater than ever before.



Praise For Thornhill (A Shifters Novel #2)

PRAISE FOR THE HEMLOCK SERIES: “Seamless writing and plenty of action mark this intelligent, dark debut. Fans will likely clamor for the next book in this planned series.”
— Booklist

“Jacob fans rejoice: Peacock’s debut is loaded with werewolves both creepy and hot. A satisfying conclusion to this plot arc, and Mac’s smart and believable voice will leave readers looking forward to more.”
— Publishers Weekly

“A clever and frightening supernatural mystery, HEMLOCK had me biting my nails with anticipation.”
— Kimberly Derting, author of The Taking

“A riveting romance and a thrilling mystery, HEMLOCK is the werewolf story done right. I devoured it in one sitting and am ravenous for more! A fantastic start to a compelling new trilogy.”
— Sarah Beth Durst, author of Conjured

“A werewolf tale filled with hurtling action, searing emotion, and enough twists to keep readers glued to the page until the final breathless scene.”
— Sophie Littlefield, award-winning author of Banished and Unforsaken

“Forget every werewolf book you’ve ever read. This breaks the mold.”
— Sophie Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of Uninvited

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062048684, 352pp.

Publication Date: September 10, 2013



About the Author

Kathleen Peacock spent most of her teen years writing short stories—all of which contained much angst and none of which survived high school. After working as a graphic designer, unofficial technical writer, and publicist, she returned to school to pursue an undergraduate degree. She lives in New Brunswick, Canada—just a few hours from the border with Maine—and is the author of You Were Never Here and the Hemlock series. You can visit her at www.kathleenpeacock.com.