Skip to main content
Cover for Transcendent (Starling Trilogy #3)

Transcendent (Starling Trilogy #3)

Lesley Livingston

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (12/22/2014)
Compact Disc (12/23/2014)
Compact Disc (12/23/2014)

Description

Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series, this action-packed, undeniably romantic saga that began with Starling and intensified in Descendant comes to an epic conclusion in Transcendent.

On a terrace high above the streets of Manhattan, Mason Starling holds the fate of the world—and of her love, Fennrys—in her hands. For it has all come down to this. Mason Starling has completed her father's vision and become a Valkyrie—a chooser of the slain and the one who will ultimately bring about the end of the world.

But she is determined that what happens next is not what the prophecy foretold , or what her father has planned, or what the fates have already decided. What happens next is up to Mason and Fennrys. Or is it?



Praise For Transcendent (Starling Trilogy #3)

“With nonstop action and mythology galore, fans of the series will cheer as Mason becomes all she was meant to be. An ideal series choice for young teens.”
— School Library Journal

HarperTeen, 9780062063137, 352pp.

Publication Date: December 23, 2014



About the Author

Lesley Livingston is an award-winning author of teen fiction best known for her Wondrous Strange trilogy. Captivated at a young age by stories of the distant past and legendary heroes and warriors, Lesley developed into a full-fledged history buff and mythology geek. Her fascination with ancient Celtic and classical civilizations—spurred on by recently discovered archaeological evidence supporting the existence of female gladiators—inspired Fallon’s story in The Valiant. Lesley holds a master’s degree in English from the University of Toronto and was a principal performer in a Shakespearean theatre company, specializing in performances for teen audiences, for more than a decade. www.lesleylivingston.com. Twitter: @LesLivingston