War Room (Hardcover)

The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

By Michael Holley

It Books, 9780062082398, 352pp.

Publication Date: November 8, 2011

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (9/4/2012)
MP3 CD (12/19/2017)
Compact Disc (12/19/2017)
Paperback, Large Print (11/8/2011)

List Price: 25.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today’s game of football. Now, sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams—the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons—from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick’s influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is—including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game, and for readers of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boys, Holley’s War Room is not to be missed.


About the Author

MICHAEL HOLLEY is the author of the New York Times bestsellers Patriot Reign, Never Give Up (with Tedy Bruschi), and Red Sox Rule. He was a Boston Globe sportswriter for ten years, and he is the cohost of The Big Show on Boston sports radio station WEEI. Holley lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts, with his wife and two sons.



Praise For War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

“A deeply reported, thoroughly engaging look at what it takes to succeed in the NFL.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Crisply written, the story moves along like a two-minute drill. It also sparkles with interesting anecdotes and tidbits….WAR ROOM is a lively, fast-paced insider’s account that will please ardent and casual fans alike.”
— Boston Globe

“WAR ROOM is going to take you into the inner world of pro football. I recommend it highly.”
— Peter King, Sports Illustrated

“The ultimate book for pro football geeks.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Fans will want to read how Belichick transformed the once-lackluster Patriots into the most successful franchise of the past decade, which Holley explains in an engaging chronological narrative.”
— Booklist