The All of It (Paperback)

By Jeannette Haien

Harper Perennial, 9780062090096, 145pp.

Publication Date: June 7, 2011

Advertisement

Description

Jeannette Haien's award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien's intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas--perfect for readers of Paul Harding's Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson's Gilead, and Flannery O'Connor's Wise Blood--is -an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale ofmorality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way- (NewYork Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.

Advertisement