Catalyst (Insignia #3) (Paperback)

By S. J. Kincaid

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062093066, 432pp.

Publication Date: September 29, 2015

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

S. J. Kincaid has created a fascinating dystopian world for Insignia, her futuristic science-fiction adventure series perfect for fans of Ender’s Game. Earth is in the middle of WWIII, battling to determine which governments and corporations will control the resources of the solar system.

Teen Tom Raines grew up with nothing, some days without even a roof over his head. Then his exceptional gaming skills earned him a spot in the Intrasolar Forces, the country’s elite military training program, and his life completely changed.

Now in Catalyst, the explosive series conclusion, dangerous changes have come to the Pentagonal Spire where Tom and his friends train. When a mysterious figure starts fighting against the evil corporations’ horrifying plans, but with methods Tom finds shocking, he must decide which side he’s on.

With slim odds of success, is it even worth the fight?



About the Author

S. J. Kincaid was born in Alabama, grew up in California, and attended high school in New Hampshire. She also interned for a politician in Washington, DC, and received degrees from universities in Illinois and Ohio, but it was while living beside a haunted graveyard in Edinburgh, Scotland, that she realized she wanted to be a writer. Several years, several manuscripts, and several jobs later, Ms. Kincaid now lives in California, and Catalyst is the conclusion to the Insignia trilogy.



Praise For Catalyst (Insignia #3)

Kincaid’s Insignia series has proven science fiction worthy of comparison with Asimov. Readers will be spellbound as they inhale this last chapter.
— Booklist (starred review)

Kincaid’s trademark spectacular action sequences and affectionate banter make room for Tom’s coming-of-age without compromising what readers have come to love. An unabashedly optimistic denouement is the perfect ending for this series that’s unafraid to ask readers to grapple with big ideas.
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)