In the Bag (Paperback)

By Kate Klise

William Morrow & Company, 9780062108050, 306pp.

Publication Date: May 1, 2012

Advertisement

Description

Bestselling YA author Kate Klise flies high with her first novel for grown-ups. In the Bag is You've Got Mail meets The Parent Trap in the 21st century--an absolutely enthralling story of globe-hopping, lost luggage, found opportunities...and the old-fashioned art of flirtation in a modern world. Told from the alternating perspectives of two single parents and their two teenage children, In the Bag is warm and witty, surprising, stylish, and smart contemporary women's fiction for fans of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, and Megan McCafferty. Kate Klise's sparkling career as a novelist for adults has taken glorious flight


Praise For In the Bag

“Klise’s portrait of modern romance is infused with the trappings of a digitized world, and …the brisk pace will keep readers happily engaged.”
-Publishers Weekly

“…charming. Klise’s debut is light and romantic and will go down as sweetly as a glass of champagne.”
-Booklist

“Reading In the Bag is like taking a bite of fluffy pink cotton candy . . . Stash it in a beach bag for a quick, weightless summer read.”
-New York Journal of Books

“Readers will love the breezy nature of this book and will stay up late to discover whether these characters find love, which makes it a must-read for us.”
-SheKnows

“For those who enjoy Claire Cook and other writers of light women’s fiction, this book really hits the spot.”
-Examiner.com

“If you like chick-lit, or novels like Daniel Handler’s “Why We Broke Up”, you will want to give this easy read a try.”
-The Examiner/Boulder Books

A “Best Summer Beach Read” & “Fast-paced, quick-witted”
-Tampa Examiner

Advertisement