Forged (Taken #3) (Hardcover)

By Erin Bowman

HarperTeen, 9780062117328, 384pp.

Publication Date: April 14, 2015

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu called Taken, Erin Bowman's debut novel, "an action-packed thrill ride from beginning to end." The action and suspense rise to explosive new heights in Forged, the epic conclusion to the Taken trilogy—and the perfect next read for fans of The Maze Runner and Gone.

Gray Weathersby knows the truth about the Laicos Project, the Order, and the Forgeries—and he knows they must be stopped. But each generation of Forgeries is deadlier than the one before, and now even the most familiar faces—including the girl Gray loves—can't be trusted. To make a stand against the Order, Gray will have to risk it all.



About the Author

Erin Bowman used to tell stories visually as a web designer. Now a full-time writer, she relies solely on words. She lives in New Hampshire with her family, and when not writing she can often be found hiking, commenting on good typography, and obsessing over all things Harry Potter. Erin is the author of Contagion, the Taken trilogy, Vengeance Road, and Retribution Rails. You can visit her online at www.embowman.com.



Praise For Forged (Taken #3)

“Gripping.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“A satisfying culmination to this dystopian-thriller trilogy, and sure to please series fans.”
— ALA Booklist

PRAISE FOR THE TAKEN TRILOGY: “A surfeit of enemies and a constant sense of danger heighten the suspense.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“The strengths of this series are in the dystopian world and survival aspects. Frozen will attract most readers of science fiction.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“An action-packed thrill ride from beginning to end. I devoured this in one sitting and might have gnawed a nail or two off from all the excitement. More, please!”
— Marie Lu, New York Times best-selling author of the Legend trilogy

“A suspenseful trek. Readers will eagerly await the next installment.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“An action-packed, emotionally charged, plot-twisting adventure.”
— ALA Booklist

“A dramatic work that is reminiscent of Lois Lowry’s The Giver and will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games.”
— School Library Journal

“Plenty of action and suspense.”
— ALA Booklist