The Body Market (Hardcover)

By Donna Freitas

Harper Teen, 9780062118639, 432pp.

Publication Date: March 28, 2017

Advertisement

Description

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, this heart-pounding sequel to Unplugged continues the series that Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, called "chilling and addictive."

Skylar Cruz found her sister in the Real World--only to learn that her sister has betrayed her and put everyone in the App World in danger. The Body Market is now open for business and everyone still plugged into the App World is for sale.

Shaken by the betrayal of everyone she trusted, Skylar is through being a pawn. She may be the only one who can stop what her family started. And she has to do it before the App World runs out of time.

Advertisement