Skip to main content
Cover for All the Pretty Horses

All the Pretty Horses

Cormac McCarthy, Frank Muller (Performed by)

Compact Disc

List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (7/6/2016)
Digital Audiobook (8/29/2013)
Paperback (6/29/1993)
Hardcover (4/21/1992)
Audio Cassette (5/1/2000)
Paperback (2/1/2012)


Winner of the National Book Award and the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction

All the Pretty Horses the first volume of the Border Trilogy tells of young John Grady Cole, the last of a long line of Texas ranchers. Across the border Mexico beckons beautiful and desolate, rugged and cruelly civilized. With two companions, he sets off on an idyllic, sometimes comic adventure, to a place where dreams are paid for in blood.

HarperAudio, 9780062119261

Publication Date: September 13, 2011