Skip to main content

Faery Tales & Nightmares (Digital Audiobook)

By Melissa Marr, Mia Barron (Narrator), Kaleo Griffith (Narrator)

Publication Date: February 20, 2012

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (2/21/2012)
Paperback (4/30/2013)
Paperback (3/1/2012)
Paperback (3/1/2012)


Faery Tales & Nightmares is an anthology of short stories by Melissa Marr, many set in the world of her Wicked Lovely series.
Marr revisits favorite fan characters such as faeries Niall and Irial, and introduces fascinating new beings, including a vampire, a pair of selchie brothers, and a goblin. The strange creatures can appear anywhere, coming from the sea, from the woods, from inside storms; they may come seeking to bring destruction or to find a passionate encounter…
Lush, seductive, and chilling, the stories in Melissa Marr’s Faery Tales & Nightmares blend fairy tales and folklore, horror and fantasy, and allow us to revel in the unseen magic that infuses the world as we know it.