Every Last Promise (Paperback)

By Kristin Halbrook

HarperTeen, 9780062121288, 288pp.

Publication Date: April 21, 2015

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about a girl who must decide between keeping quiet and speaking up after witnessing a classmate's sexual assault.

Kayla saw something at the party that she wasn't supposed to. But she hasn't told anyone. No one knows the real story about what happened that night—about why Kayla was driving the car that ran into a ditch after the party, about what she saw in the hours leading up to the accident, and about the promise she made to her friend Bean before she left for the summer.

Now Kayla's coming home for her senior year. If Kayla keeps quiet, she might be able to get her old life back. If she tells the truth, she risks losing everything—and everyone—she ever cared about.



About the Author

Kristin halbrook is the author of Nobody But Us. When she isn't appeasing her sense of wanderlust, she lives in Seattle, where gray skies and good coffee make ideal writing conditions, and where fine company is provided by her husband and a gaggle of pixies.



Praise For Every Last Promise

Praise for Nobody But Us: “Raw, immediate, and utterly unflinching. A thought-provoking read.”
— ALA Booklist

“Two teenagers on the run, á la Bonnie and Clyde, for Gayle Forman fans.”
— Shelf Awareness

“Perfect for readers who like to be on the edge of their seats, perhaps with a box of Kleenex at hand. Recommended for readers of Lisa McMann’s and Patricia McCormick’s books.”
— School Library Journal

“A dark, romantic wild ride reminiscent of Thelma and Louise.”
— Publishers Weekly