Skip to main content
Cover for Confessions of a So-called Middle Child

Confessions of a So-called Middle Child

Maria T. Lennon

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (8/26/2014)

Description

Fans of Harriet the Spy and Mean Girls will cheer when they meet Charlie C. Cooper, reformed bully, gifted hacker, slightly misguided fashionista, and so-called middle child!

This debut tween novel stars the hilariously fresh Charlie Cooper as she tries to ditch her middle-child reputation and make cool friends at her new school in Los Angeles.

But being cool isn't as easy as it looks—especially when her dandruff-ridden psychologist tasks Charlie with finding the biggest loser in school and becoming her friend. In public.

As Charlie says, "Just kill me now, please."

HarperCollins, 9780062126900, 288pp.

Publication Date: August 27, 2013



About the Author

Maria T. Lennon is a graduate of the London School of Economics, a novelist, a screenwriter, and the author of Confessions of a So-called Middle Child. She lives in Los Angeles with her family. Charlie visits frequently.