Sean Rosen Is Not for Sale (Hardcover)

By Jeff Baron

Greenwillow Books, 9780062187505, 384pp.

Publication Date: March 18, 2014

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Get ready for the sequel to I Represent Sean Rosen, the original and very funny debut novel that has the New York Times–bestselling creator of Big Nate, Lincoln Peirce, proclaiming, "Sean Rosen is my hero!"

The stakes are higher, the funny stuff is funnier, and the completely original and individual wunderkind Sean Rosen is balancing middle school and his career in ways never before seen. The adventures of Sean Rosen and his fictitious manager, Dan Welch, continue as Sean works on his screenplay, deals with seventh grade and track practice and a dog-walking job, records his podcasts, and tries to keep his brush with stardom a secret from his parents. Meanwhile, a major Hollywood movie studio has sent a private detective to Sean's town to find out who this Sean Rosen kid is, and what the nature is, exactly, of his big idea. Featuring another original Christoph Niemann cover, this is perfect for fans of Jack Gantos, Jeff Kinney, and Carl Hiassen.



About the Author

Jeff Baron wrote episodes of prime-time series for all the major networks. He worked on multiple movie and TV projects with Disney and Nickelodeon. He's an internationally acclaimed playwright, and earlier in his career he was a marketing director, speechwriter, cook, and camp counselor. He lives in New York City.

Sean Rosen lives somewhere in the middle, between New York City and Los Angeles. To watch Sean's podcasts—the very thing that made him famous in the first place—go to www.seanrosen.com.



Praise For Sean Rosen Is Not for Sale

“Sean Rosen is back. The protagonist’s creativity shines through each chapter. This is a fitting second installment to a delightful series, and it leaves the story wide open for a third volume.”
— School Library Journal

“A fledgling screenwriter, podcast creator and potential entertainment-industry innovator, 13-year-old Sean is full of ideas…Readers will relish his bravado, wit, and creativity as Sean emerges from his encounters wiser yet still determined to follow his dreams.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“By the end of this well-done novel, I loved Seany, as his parents call him. He is a sweet, smart, talented kid, the sort you hope your children are and are friends with.…Baron makes very good use of dialogue between teens.”
— Newark Star Ledger

“The aspiring movie writer/mogul Sean Rosen is back …and he is as irrepressible as ever. Adolescents and near adolescents cannot help but identify with Sean in many ways.… The reader enjoys every minute spent with this pint-sized creative genius.”
— Everyday E-books

“Jeff Baron succeeds in spinning a complicated ethical web for young Sean. All the fundamentals for a successful career in entertainment—hustle, daring, honesty, commitment, and hard work—are emphasized here in the best way …Sean, 13, knows his place in the world and so can take setbacks in stride.”
— Common Sense Media

“Sean Rosen … is almost a famous person, which he is trying to hide from his parents. … A lot like The Wimpy Kid series, which I have read many times. Sean Rosen seems like a kid that I would like and be friends with if we ever met.”
— Kids Book Review

“Very funny. I liked it because it included real-life scenarios [and] showed that kids can do everything that adults can do. … Would be a great movie and the movie inside the book would be a good movie also. Overall the book is realistic, funny and a good read.”
— Wellesley Books Newsletter