Meet the Dullards (Hardcover)

By Sara Pennypacker, Daniel Salmieri (Illustrator)

Balzer + Bray, 9780062198563, 32pp.

Publication Date: March 24, 2015

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri.

Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.

But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . .

Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.



Praise For Meet the Dullards

“This title follows in the quirky tradition of Harry Allard’s “The Stupids” books (Houghton), with clever wordplay and subversive fun that will appeal to children everywhere.”

“Pennypacker’s droll, deadpan text is matched by Salmieri’s flat and hilarious illustrations.”

“Kids will immediately pick up the concept and make it into their own joke, and they’ll agree that this is the most enjoyable tedium they’ve ever experienced.”

“Pennypacker packs the pages full of winning jokes, while Salmieri’s colored-pencil art creates a perfectly monotonous world of straight angles and nondescript coloring. Rarely has boring been this boisterous.”