How to Love (Hardcover)

By Katie Cotugno

Balzer + Bray, 9780062216359, 400pp.

Publication Date: October 1, 2013

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love...twice.

Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists...until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. Then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind.

After: Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said his being back wasn't stirring something in her.

After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?



About the Author

Katie Cotugno is the New York Times bestselling author of Top Ten, Fireworks, 99 Days, and How to Love. She studied writing, literature, and publishing at Emerson College and received her MFA in fiction at Lesley University. Katie is a Pushcart Prize nominee whose work has appeared in Iowa Review, Mississippi Review, and Argestes, among others. She lives in Boston with her husband, Tom. www.katiecotugno.com



Praise For How to Love

“There are those novels, once in a spectacular blue moon, that just feel perfect. HOW TO LOVE is that book. Perfect.”

“HOW TO LOVE is epic. I crushed so hard on this book. A roller coaster ride with all the euphoric highs and the stomach-dropping lows of falling in love. The writing is as beautiful as the love story. I adored it!”

“A vibrant, sparkling narrative of first love and second chances - will remind you that love isn’t ever easy, but falling for a great story is.”

“[In this] confident debut...it’s impossible not to root for the two of them to beat the odds.”

“Cotugno’s debut ambitiously, and intriguingly, follows a couple who fall in love twice, over two different time periods.”

“Readers looking for a story of whirlwind passion…and a happily-ever-after drive into the sunset will not be disappointed.”