The Murder Complex #2 (Hardcover)

The Death Code

By Lindsay Cummings

Greenwillow Books, 9780062220035, 512pp.

Publication Date: May 26, 2015

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (5/25/2015)

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic thriller by Lindsay Cummings, co-author (with Sasha Alsberg) of the New York Times #1 Bestseller Zenith.  This is the dark and compelling sequel to The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted . . . chilling,” and which Justine Magazine called “a must-read for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent.

With short, fast-paced, alternating-point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ended. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill-ride read.



About the Author

Lindsay Cummings is a book blogger and the author of the teen series the Murder Complex. She lives in Texas with two German shepherds, one wolf cub who isn't very smart, a horse named Dan the Man, and a husband named Josh. She eats too many hot Cheetos and can't stop dyeing her hair crazy colors.



Praise For The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code

“Cummings has crafted an action-packed thriller that will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth’s Divergent.”
— School Library Journal