The Lost & Found (Hardcover)

By Katrina Leno

HarperTeen, 9780062231208, 352pp.

Publication Date: July 5, 2016

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

An imaginative and unconventional YA novel that “crackles with wit, humor, and enormous love” (Booklist, starred review).

Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals ever since. They have never met face-to-face, and they don’t know each other’s real names.

All they know is that they both have a mysterious tendency to lose things. Well, not lose them really. Things just seem to mysteriously disappear.

When they each receive surprising news in the mail, they set off on a road trip to Austin, Texas, looking for answers—and each other. Along the way, each one begins to find, as if by magic, important things the other has lost.

And by the time they finally meet in person, they realize that the things you lose might be things you weren’t meant to have at all, and that you never know what—or who—you might find if you just take a chance.

“The characters and the road trip alone are a winning combination. The premise is where the magic happens.” —Adi Alsaid, author of Let's Get Lost and Never Always Sometimes

“A rich, romantic story about two thoughtful teenagers on a quest for meaning.” —Publishers Weekly

“A beautiful exploration of loss. An emotional journey that’s well worth the ride.” —School Library Journal



Praise For The Lost & Found

“Crackles with wit, humor, and enormous love. Savvy readers will know the real “lost and found” refers to the fascinating characters in this riveting tale, who, after enough loss, struggle to find themselves and make each other whole.”

“A rich, romantic story about two thoughtful teenagers on a quest for meaning.”

“A beautiful exploration of loss….Quirky, endearing, and believable characters propel a narrative that pulls readers in with every mile of the road trip. An emotional journey that’s well worth the ride.”

“Characters readers can believe in and care about.”

“A journey worth taking...Fans of Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell and Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid will enjoy The Lost & Found.”

“THE LOST AND FOUND has so many of the things I love—friendship, romance, roadtrips, lots of breakfast sandwiches, and even a little bit of magic. Leno balances humor and sadness beautifully and the relationships all feel warm and true.”

“The characters and the road trip alone are a winning combination. The premise is where the magic happens.”

“Introduces a fierce new presence.”

“A fascinating debut . . . something original indeed. Readers will absolutely need to know the end of this unique inward-facing mystery.”

“A fast-moving thriller . . . relentless.”

“The race to uncover Molly’s truth will keep readers turning pages.”

“5 out of 5 bright, beautiful stars.”

“A moving, expertly wrought story that will keep surprising you past the last page.”

“A smart, seductive page-turner, deeply felt and full of surprises.”