Skip to main content


Dead Zone (Blackout #2)

Robison Wells

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (9/29/2014)
Paperback (9/1/2015)
Compact Disc (9/30/2014)
Compact Disc (9/30/2014)

Description

Homeland meets Marie Lu’s Legend in the explosive sequel to Blackout, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Ally Condie called “a thrilling combination of Wells’s trademark twists and terror. Fantastic!”

It began with a virus. Then a series of attacks erupted across the nation. Now America is at war—and a handful of teens with impossible powers are its only defense.

In Dead Zone, Robison Wells delivers his most nail-bitingly tense read yet—and an electrifying conclusion to a two-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and I Am Number Four.



Praise For Dead Zone (Blackout #2)

“This thoughtful, considered action-adventure will have readers pondering even after they’ve closed the book.”
Kirkus Reviews

PRAISE FOR BLACKOUT: “In a world where terrorism is an increasing threat, this fast-paced book brings it home.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Wells knows how to snare readers’ attention and hold them spellbound. There is no shortage of white-knuckle action.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Blackout is a thrilling combination of Wells’ trademark twists and terror. Fantastic!”
— Ally Condie, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Matched

HarperTeen, 9780062275028, 384pp.

Publication Date: September 30, 2014



About the Author

Robison Wells is also the author of Blackout, Variant, and Feedback. Variant was a Publishers Weekly Best Book and a YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers. Robison lives in the Rocky Mountains in a house not too far from elk pastures. His wife, Erin, is a better person than he will ever be, and their three kids cause mischief and/or joy.