What's Broken Between Us (Hardcover)

By Alexis Bass

HarperTeen, 9780062275356, 304pp.

Publication Date: December 29, 2015

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From Alexis Bass, author of Love and Other Theories, comes her heartbreakingly beautiful second novel, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything.

A year and a half ago, Amanda Tart’s brother got behind the wheel drunk, killed his best friend, and paralyzed his girlfriend. Today, he’s coming home from prison.

Amanda’s been the one living with the fallout, made worse by her brother’s recent unapologetic TV interview. People think he’s a monster. Still, she loves him. It’s her dark secret, until she starts getting close to Henry again—whose sister is paralyzed from the accident.

A year and a half ago, her brother destroyed his life. Now Amanda has to decide if she’ll let his choice destroy hers.



About the Author

Alexis Bass grew up in Washington, went to college in Arizona, and currently lives in Northern California, where she works in marketing. This is her first novel.



Praise For What's Broken Between Us

“This well-done realistic novel presents an honest look at the aftermath of bad decisions. VERDICT Hand this to fans of Lurlene McDaniel and Simone Elkeles.”
— School Library Journal

“This novel offers a frank, thought-provoking account of one teen’s response to an unbearable, irrevocable situation.”
— Publishers Weekly