Skip to main content


Predator

A Crossbow Novel

Wilbur Smith

Mass Market

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (3/21/2016)
CD-Audio (1/3/2017)
Compact Disc (3/22/2016)
Hardcover (3/22/2016)
Paperback, Large Print (4/12/2016)

Description

Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller—perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn—from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion.

One of the most formidable fighters in the world, ex-SAS warrior and former private security consultant Major Hector Cross has survived explosive tangles with depraved enemies—warlords, pirates, and arms dealers—from the Middle East to the heart of Africa. Now, Cross must take the law into his own hands once again to stop a vengeful old enemy who has resurfaced—and hunt down a deadly new nemesis in pursuit of global domination.

Co-written with internationally bestselling author Tom Cain, this exciting tale, filled with knife-edge tension, cunning global intrigue, rip-roaring action, and breathtaking adventure, demonstrates the extraordinary vision and talent of a writer with a gift for consistently delivering nonstop entertainment.



Praise For Predator: A Crossbow Novel

“Wilbur Smith is one of the legendary storytellers of our time, and Predator is Smith at the top of his game... A smart, sophisticated thriller that will suck you into a high-stakes world of winner-take-all.”
— NELSON DEMILLE, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Radiant Angel

William Morrow, 9780062276599, 528pp.

Publication Date: November 29, 2016



About the Author

Described by Stephen King as “the best historical novelist,” WILBUR SMITH made his debut in 1964 with When the Lion Feeds and has since sold more than 125 million copies of his books worldwide and been translated into twenty-six different languages. Born in Central Africa in 1933, he now lives in London.