The Secrets of Attraction (Hardcover)

By Robin Constantine

Balzer + Bray, 9780062279514, 384pp.

Publication Date: April 28, 2015

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine’s debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Madison Pryce thinks she’s got everything figured out—she’s working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie’s life upside down.

Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer—and the inspiration to write music again.

Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse’s band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.



About the Author

Robin Constantine is the author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction. A born-and-raised Jersey girl who moved south so she could wear flip-flops year round, she spends her days dreaming up stories where love conquers all, eventually, but not without a lot of peril, angst, and the occasional kissing scene. You can visit Robin online at www.robinconstantine.com.



Praise For The Secrets of Attraction

“Constantine has a keen ear for witty teen banter and good insight into the deeply felt pain of young heartbreak.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Well-crafted and enjoyable.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“The blend of romantic and familial angst should please fans of Constantine’s previous book.”
— Publishers Weekly