The Guardian Herd (Hardcover)

Landfall

By Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

HarperCollins, 9780062286123, 352pp.

Publication Date: February 2, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (2/1/2016)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The gripping third book in the Guardian Herd series, perfect for fans of the Warriors, Survivors, and Guardians of Ga'Hoole series.

It has been many moons since Star received his starfire power, and now he will face his toughest challenge yet. Star is gravely injured, and Nightwing the Destroyer vows to make a pact with whoever brings him the black yearling—dead or alive. As Nightwing amasses an army to destroy him and all of Anok, Star must act fast. But as the threat of war looms, Star wonders if the current peace among the united pegasi is strong enough to survive.



About the Author

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez received a degree in English literature from UC Berkeley. Her first four-book series was The Guardian Herd, followed by the Riders of the Realm trilogy. She lives with her family in Northern California. Visit her at www.jenniferlynnalvarez.com and visit the Guardian Herd series at www.theguardianherd.com.



Praise For The Guardian Herd: Landfall

“Perfect for fans of Charlotte’s Web and the Guardians of Ga’Hoole series, Alvarez advances the story arc thoughtfully and gives a cliffhanger ending that will leave readers clamoring for the final series installment.”
— Booklist

Praise for Stormbound
— ;

“Filled with fantastical action, and rich with description. A well-paced and engrossing story. Alvarez has created a series that will be beloved by readers.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“Animal-lovers and fantasy fans will enjoy the second installment in this series. Rapid-fire pacing keeps the book moving.”
— Booklist

Praise for Starfire
— ;

“Chock-full of adventure and twists, making it difficult to put down.”
— School Library Journal

“From page one, Jennifer Lynn Alvarez weaves an epic tale of a doomed black Pegasus foal named Star, whose race against time will lift the reader on the wings of destiny and danger, magic and hope. IT’s a world I did not want to leave, and neither will you.”
— Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author

“Alvarez’s world is lush with description and atmosphere, and her premise has much to offer. Fans of animal fantasies should find it enjoyable.”
— Publishers Weekly

“This epic adventure is richly developed. Compelling.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Will prove popular with both animal-lovers and fantasy fans. …A good choice for reluctant readers. The clever resolution will get kids psyched for more tales from the Guardian Herd.”
— Booklist