Tap to Play! (Hardcover)

By Salina Yoon

Balzer + Bray, 9780062286840, 40pp.

Publication Date: October 7, 2014

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In this interactive video-game-inspired picture book perfect for fans of Press Here and Tap the Magic Tree, Blip needs to reach the bar to win his game—but he needs the reader’s help. If he wins, he gets a surprise!

Tap, tickle, and shake Blip.

Tilt, turn, and bounce Blip.

Help Blip win the game in this spirited interactive book, perfect for reading—and playing—again and again!



About the Author

Salina Yoon is the author/illustrator of over one hundred novelty books for young children, as well as the popular Penguin picture book series. She lives in San Diego, California, with her family.



Praise For Tap to Play!

“Joins the ranks of Hervé Tullet’s Press Here (Chronicle, 2011) and Christie Matheson’s Tap the Magic Tree (Greenwillow, 2013) as a fun, interactive read-aloud that’s perfect for storytime.”
— School Library Journal

“Like the work of Hervé Tullet (Press Here, 2011; Mix it Up!, 2014), this succeeds in turning a book into a plaything.”
— Booklist