Skip to main content
Cover for Space Hostages

Space Hostages

Sophia McDougall

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/2/2015)
Paperback (2/14/2017)

Description

From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes Space Hostages, an intergalactic quest full of humor, adventure, and, of course, aliens! This hilarious middle grade sequel to Mars Evacuees is perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl and packed with nonstop fun.

Young Alice Dare is relieved that at last humans and the alien Morrors are now living peacefully together on Earth. But with an influx of too many Morrors, space is getting a bit tight. To make room for all the Morrors, they've been terraforming a cold little moon in the Alpha Centauri system—and Alice and her friends are invited to the inauguration of the Morrors' new home!

But just as they're approaching Alpha Centauri, the kids are kidnapped by the hostile Krakkiluks and must save themselves—and the Eemala people in the process!



Praise For Space Hostages

“Combines a rip-roaring adventure with a witty first-person narrative and enjoyable portrayals of human, alien, and robot characters. The second book in the Alice Dare series promises space-based fun, and it delivers.”
Booklist

“Alice is a spunky heroine, and the story combines otherworldly adventures with a kind and hopeful message.”
— School Library Journal

HarperCollins, 9780062294029, 448pp.

Publication Date: February 16, 2016



About the Author

Sophia McDougall studied English literature at Oxford and is the author of plays, poetry, and the Romanitas trilogy (Romanitas, Rome Burning, and Savage City). She lives in London.