Masterminds (Hardcover)

Payback

By Gordon Korman

Balzer + Bray, 9780062300058, 320pp.

Publication Date: March 7, 2017

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The thrilling finale to the New York Times-bestselling Masterminds series from middle grade star author Gordon Korman. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and James Patterson.

After a serious betrayal from one of their former friends, the clones of Project Osiris are on the run again. Now separated into pairs, Eli and Tori and Amber and Malik are fighting to survive in the real world.

Amber and Malik track down the one person they think can help them prove the existence of Project Osiris, notorious mob boss Gus Alabaster, also known as Malik’s DNA donor. But as Malik gets pulled into the criminal world—tantalized by hints of a real family—his actions put him and Amber into greater danger.

Eli and Tori get sucked into even bigger conspiracies as they hunt down Project Osiris’s most closely guarded secrets—who does Eli’s DNA come from? With a surprising new ally and another cross-country adventure, the four will have to work together to overcome the worst parts of themselves if they are going to end Project Osiris once and for all.



About the Author

Gordon Korman wrote his first book at age fourteen and since then has written more than eighty-five middle grade and teen novels. Favorites include the New York Times bestselling Ungifted, Supergifted, Pop, and Schooled. Gordon is also the author of Masterminds and Masterminds: Criminal Destiny. He lives with his family on Long Island, New York. You can visit him online at www.gordonkorman.com.



Praise For Masterminds: Payback

“Packed with surprising twists, high-speed chases, and plenty of near misses.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Korman’s action-packed caper series comes to a satisfying close…with a masterful balance of humor, thought-provoking questions, and adventure”
— Booklist

Praise for MASTERMINDS: CRIMINAL DESTINY: “A thrilling and fun series perfect for middle grade adventure seekers”
— School Library Journal

Praise for MASTERMINDS: CRIMINAL DESTINY: “Cat-and-mouse chase scenes deliver thrills…Volume 3 can’t get here soon enough.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Praise for MASTERMINDS: CRIMINAL DESTINY: “Packed with enough thrilling action and suspense to keep the pages turning...[a] highly entertaining series.”
— Booklist

Praise for MASTERMINDS: “A terrific page-turner. Full of unexpected twists and revelations. Buckle up.”
— James Patterson

Praise for MASTERMINDS: “Masterminds takes readers on a wild ride with terrific humor, a surprising mystery, and characters you can’t help but root for.”
— Brandon Mull, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven series and the Five Kingdoms series

Praise for MASTERMINDS: “It’s hard to express how much I loved Masterminds without spoiling it. Real characters that make you laugh, twists that genuinely surprise, a plot that reveals itself perfectly. Another instant classic by one of my favorite authors.”
— James Dashner, bestselling author of the Maze Runner series

Praise for MASTERMINDS: “[A] compelling, twisty mystery . . . [with] a truly gratifying payoff”
— Booklist (starred review)

Praise for MASTERMINDS: “This tense, fast-paced story will have readers racing toward the cliffhanger ending.”
— Publishers Weekly

Praise for MASTERMINDS: “A fresh premise, good pacing, surprising twists and engaging characters all combine to make this a series worth following.”
— Kirkus Reviews

Praise for MASTERMINDS: “This unique and action-packed story is filled with twists and turns that readers will not see coming. A wonderful start to what promises to be a thrilling series.”
— School Library Journal

Praise for UNGIFTED: “Touching, without being overly sentimental, Ungifted is a gem for readers looking for a story where the underdog comes out on top.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Praise for UNGIFTED: “From its lovable-robot jacket art to its satisfying conclusion, this will please Korman’s fans and win him new ones.”
— ALA Booklist

Praise for UNGIFTED: “Donovan has a goofy kindness that charms characters and readers alike … The message is tolerance, and Korman expertly and humorously delivers it in an unpretentious and universally appealing tale.”
— School Library Journal