Outlaws of Time (Hardcover)

The Legend of Sam Miracle

By N. D. Wilson

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062327260, 336pp.

Publication Date: April 19, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (4/18/2016)
Paperback (3/14/2017)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit twelve-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is must read for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani, and the start of a thrilling tale from a masterful storyteller.      

Sam Miracle’s life is made up of dreams, dreams where he’s a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again.

But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. But not all of these “time walkers” can be trusted. One is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it’s an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on earth.



About the Author

N. D. Wilson lives and writes in the top of a tall, skinny house only one block from where he was born. But his bestselling novels have traveled far and wide, disguising themselves in many strange languages in dozens of distant and mysterious lands. He is the author of ten novels, including the Outlaws of Time series, the Ashtown Burials series, and the 100 Cupboards trilogy. He and his wife have five young storytellers of their own, along with an unreasonable number of pets. www.ndwilson.com



Praise For Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

“An entertaining romp… that lays groundwork for future installments in the Outlaws of Time series.”
— Publishers Weekly

“A wide world of incredible magic.”
— Booklist

“On the charges of wild action, mind-bending fantasy, unforgettable characters, and enough fun plot twists to blow the ten-gallon from any reader’s head, the verdict on ND Wilson’s Outlaws of Time: crazy guilty.”
— Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series

“A lightning fast adventure with one breathless action scene after another.”
— J.A. White, author of the Thickety series

“An exciting adventure with relentless action and more twists and turns than a sidewinder snake on the hunt.”
— Michael Northrop, New York Times bestselling author of the Tombquest series

Praise for the Ashtown Burials series: “A wild fantasy romp.”
— Kirkus Reviews