Outlaws of Time #2 (Paperback)

The Song of Glory and Ghost

By N. D. Wilson

Katherine Tegen Books, 9780062327307, 368pp.

Publication Date: March 20, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (4/17/2017)
Hardcover (4/18/2017)
Compact Disc (4/18/2017)
Compact Disc (4/18/2017)
MP3 CD (4/18/2017)

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes the second book in a one-of-a-kind middle grade time travel series that is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil books.

Sam Miracle never thought that his future could lie in the past. But after leaping through centuries at the side of a mystical time walker, Sam and his best friend, Glory, know that the next morning’s sun could belong to yesterday as easily as tomorrow.

But no day is safe. Since the Vulture escaped, Sam and Glory’s greatest nemesis has left no time nor place unmarked by his path of destruction. At least Sam and Glory have Peter, the youngest version of their mentor, Father Tiempo, to help repair the sands of time... until they don’t.

Determined to save their friend from the Vulture’s clutches, Sam and Glory put their trust in Ghost, a creature from before time itself. But now, the sidekick must fill the legend’s shoes, the hero must play backup, and the powers they have yet to discover might just hold the key to protecting every last second for eons to come.



About the Author

N. D. Wilson lives and writes in the top of a tall, skinny house only one block from where he was born. But his bestselling novels have traveled far and wide, disguising themselves in many strange languages in dozens of distant and mysterious lands. He is the author of ten novels, including the Outlaws of Time series, the Ashtown Burials series, and the 100 Cupboards trilogy. He and his wife have five young storytellers of their own, along with an unreasonable number of pets. www.ndwilson.com



Praise For Outlaws of Time #2: The Song of Glory and Ghost

“Wilson has crafted a twisty tale here, injecting the fantasy and history of the story with plenty of thrills and chills. Fans hooked by the first novel will devour this rip-roaring sequel.”
— Booklist

Praise for OUTLAWS OF TIME: THE LEGEND OF SAM MIRACLE: “An entertaining romp… that lays groundwork for future installments in the Outlaws of Time series.”
— Publishers Weekly

“A wide world of incredible magic.”
— Booklist

“On the charges of wild action, mind-bending fantasy, unforgettable characters, and enough fun plot twists to blow the ten-gallon from any reader’s head, the verdict on ND Wilson’s Outlaws of Time: crazy guilty.”
— Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series

“A lightning fast adventure with one breathless action scene after another.”
— J.A. White, author of the Thickety series

“An exciting adventure with relentless action and more twists and turns than a sidewinder snake on the hunt.”
— Michael Northrop, New York Times bestselling author of the Tombquest series