Skip to main content


Between Us and the Moon

Rebecca Maizel

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (6/29/2015)
Compact Disc (6/30/2015)
Compact Disc (6/30/2015)

Description

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation.

Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.

But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too—and she doesn't correct him.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.

Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.



Praise For Between Us and the Moon

“The romance between Sarah and Andrew is what first love is meant to be. A fine summer fling for a satisfying summer read.”
Kirkus Reviews

“With its themes of confidence and discovering one’s true self, this summer romance is a great choice for teens.”
— School Library Journal

HarperTeen, 9780062327611, 384pp.

Publication Date: June 30, 2015



About the Author

Rebecca Maizel hails from Rhode Island, where she teaches literature at her alma mater the Wheeler School. She tries not to force her students to read her books, though. Rebecca is the author of several published novels for young adults, and recently received an MFA in Writing for Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts.