Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #9 (Paperback)

Amelia Bedelia on the Job

By Herman Parish, Lynne Avril (Illustrator)

Greenwillow Books, 9780062334121, 160pp.

Publication Date: March 8, 2016

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (10/18/2016)
Paperback (3/25/2014)
Paperback (7/7/2015)
Paperback (3/3/2015)
Paperback (7/5/2016)
Paperback (10/20/2015)
Paperback (9/2/2014)
Paperback (8/26/2014)
Hardcover (5/1/2018)
Paperback (5/16/2017)

List Price: 5.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

In the ninth chapter book in the New York Times–bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia and her friends at school explore different jobs and careers and think about what they want to be when they grow up! Amelia Bedelia is especially curious about her own father’s line of work. If he spends the day pitching to a client, does that mean he plays a lot of baseball?

The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!



About the Author

Herman Parish was in the fourth grade when his aunt, Peggy Parish, wrote the first book about Amelia Bedelia. The author lives in Princeton, New Jersey.



Lynne Avril has illustrated all the stories about young Amelia Bedelia. The artist lives in Phoenix, Arizona.



Praise For Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #9: Amelia Bedelia on the Job

“Parish has turned the clock back, making Amelia Bedelia young again and giving a new generation of readers the opportunity to enjoy her humor and self-confidence.”
— Kirkus Reviews